Ms. Alison Lundergan Grimes

Help us rid the U.S. Senate of Mitch McConnell!

The Militant Negro™

 

By Jueseppi B.

 

ALG_8.25.2013ND

 

 

 

As the third of five sisters, I had to learn pretty quickly to find my voice and my strength, especially if I was going to get the mashed potatoes at our dinner table.

 
The other thing my parents and grandparents taught my sisters and me at a very young age was that no matter our disagreements, we had to find a way to come together to make this world a better place. Our leaders in Washington once followed those same principles by working together to find common ground and work for the common good. That was then.

 

But now, Kentucky, and our nation, has Senator Mitch McConnell, the self-proclaimed Guardian of Gridlock, who has spent 30 years as the leader of obstruction and partisanship in Washington. As I’ve said, if doctors told Senator McConnell he had a kidney…

View original post 263 more words

Leave a Reply

